Don’t Tell Me

Don’t tell me that I was too late
Because I will regret it everyday
I know it was my worst mistake
That I was too coward to say

I’ve been a man with no regrets at all
I’ve taken each fault as a learning stone
My mistakes however big or small
The guilt I had, I’ve always outgrown

But this guilt here will not let me be
Myself – the person you liked so well
I’ll regret not telling you; for eternity
And the pain will be as bad as hell

Don’t tell me you loved me sometime ago
However long ago, it may have been
Because my mind is moving too and fro
I can’t even explain the things i’ve imagined

So, look into my eyes and tell the truth
I’d feel better knowing you never loved me
With no regrets , I will forget you
So, Please don’t make me suffer an eternity

Don’t tell me that I was too late
Because I will regret it everyday
I know it was my worst mistake
That I was too coward to say

Its nice to share what you think of what you read

