What I’ve Realised

Never stand by the shore and see
The forever beauty of the sea
For when the tides – they do rise
They will engulf you completely

And never beg for friends, I say
Friends are never made that way
For people stand by you and smile
You’ll still be alone in your saddest day

And never care for people and folks
Who just treat you as a big bad joke
For one day you will look back at them
And realize that it was all a hoax

And never a hurt a soul who cares
The ones who’ve always been there
For I promise you that you’ll regret
And the guilt will be too much to bear

And all these things I’ve realized
And it is Time, that has made me wise
But I know I still have much to learn
For people still hide in their disguise

Never stand by the shore and see
The forever beauty of the sea
For when the tides – they do rise
They will engulf you Brutally

Its nice to share what you think of what you read

