The worn path

Ah! The silence before the great storm

How the feeling arouses me so;

And though the path I walk on is worn

Still on the same path – my destiny I follow

 

And I see thunderclouds above my head

The flashes burn my eyes but make no sound

My heart has weakened but it isn’t dead

And my head is spinning round-and-round

 

And now I see water falling; here it rains

But my eyes – They still feel blank and dry

My friends and enemies both think I’m insane

And I’m tired of answering the question “why”

 

And here I am; the same path I still follow

Although many tell me that I’m headed for doom

My heart feels deep and my chest feels hollow

I still hope that this path will someday bloom

Its nice to share what you think of what you read

