Not my Fault, Not her Fault

We became friends

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

Good friends

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

I fell in love with her

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

She was in love with another guy

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

I ignored the feeling

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

I failed at that.. so i tried ignoring her

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

She confronted me

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

Got awkward after she found out

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

Those awkward silences combined with minimal eye contact from her end

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

Friends tried straightening the situation

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

We studied in the same class

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

We made a deal to stay friends

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

Wasn’t enough for me

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

Everytime she mentioned her bf, it hurt

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

Started to hurt everytime I saw her

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

Started being silent around her

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

She started being silent around me

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

Our friendship turning from personal to professional

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

I still couldn’t handle looking at her

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

That look of indifference that I saw in her eyes

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

She being irritated by what I had become

->definately not her fault

->not my fault

 

Me losing it

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

Ignoring her completely

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

Telling my friends not to mention her in conversations

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

Blocking her from fb coz I couldn’t bear to see her talk about love

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

not being able to block her from my mind

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

Forcing a smile everyday in the classroom just to show everyone that I was happy

->not her fault

->not my fault

 

Me being sad and alone

->NEVER her fault

->ALL my fault

 

There are some relationships which are ruined by nobody’s fault

The circumstances are enough for that.

but people

yes people

they see fault..

They blame..

They tell you that you did wrong..

Look at it from a personal perspective..

Some relationships aren’t meant to be

No one’s to blame

Its nice to share what you think of what you read

