Snippets

Snippets of poetry I write..

*************************************************

Because it is always in a human to err

And in that aspect, we do not differ

A perfect life would be a life of waste

What are we but students of mistakes?

***********************************************

The world is a better place because of miseries

As they make you realize how good it feels to be happy

My eyes have grown numb; because of the tears

And with each shed, I see the world a little more clearly

***********************************************

She tells me how she talks to jerks everyday

And brags about being good at forcing a smile

But then I remember her talking to me that way

When she was smiling at me all the while

***********************************************

My crush crushed my crush for her

When she said what was to be left unsaid

I was happy living in my imagination

But her remarks left my dreams all dead

***********************************************

You can never break a broken heart

Because it’s already broken from the start

The pieces themselves have broken too

And each small piece will always love you

***********************************************

I took a sword in hand

And went to kill all the beasts I see

But I fell at my very first step

For the largest beast was well within me

***********************************************

I’m stretching a rubber band to see when it breaks

I’m just walking an unknown road to see where it takes

***********************************************

There are questions; burried deep in my heart

And they are the things tearing me apart

For I do not know the answer to any of these

And they haunt me every morning and eve

***********************************************

I’m not here today to settle a score

But I need a heartbreak to study more

So, why don’t you come and make me smart

Come on over and just break my heart

Don’t worry; although it sounds scary

The heartbreak condition is temporary

After exams there will be no blood stains

Coz I’ll join my heart back and love you again

************************************************

You may shatter my heart and break my bones

But you will never kill the beliefs I have inside

You may hit me with knives and throw heavy stones

But you will never change the rules by which I abide

*************************************************

And I have tried all my best

To stand there staring at your breasts

Turn you into a symbol of physical desire

Look beyond your eyes; at your attire

But all my attempts have gone in vain

And the thoughts are making me insane

For i know however much I try

I will never be able to look below your eyes

Its nice to share what you think of what you read

