And I remember

And I remember someday you said
You’d stay with me till I was dead
That you’d stay near me by my death bed
That you’d be proud when I was laid

And I remember someday you told me
That you would care for the old me
That we’d look together beyond the cold sea
That you’d be there, always, to hold me

And I remember someday you promised
That I was everything for which you wished
That I’d be the only one you’d have ever missed
That I’d be the only man you’d have ever kissed

And now I remember my eyes filled with shame
How you treated all this like a brief game
How you made a joke of Love’s pure name
And How it all finally blew up in flames

And I remember.. But I don’t want to

Its nice to share what you think of what you read

