When a man dies

When a man dies,
Let his Last wish come true.
And don’t let a man die
as long he has
the desire to live another day.
And thus I tell you –
Let a man’s last wish be
The desire for death.

Now you may question here-
“Oh! Who would be such a fool
to want to die?”
But it is with age my dear friend
that brings with itself disease and weakness.
For however strong a man today –
Will someday be weak and fable.
However strong he stands today –
He will someday kneel to earth.
And with circumstances
there will come a point
where he can’t stand it anymore.
And thus, he will desire death,
in hope of salvation.

And you may ask here –
“so, what of a man who never wishes to die?”
And so i tell you to look within you,
and seek the truth yourself.
For there is no man who hasn’t wished death
And those who haven’t – for them I must say
They died prematurely.
For a cause whose justification is
completely based on perspective.
But whatever it may have been,
I stand by the fact that he shouldn’t have died

“So, what of a man who wishes death
before he is old and weak”?
To them I say –
Save them a day.
and they may change their thoughts;
for a living being is born to live.
And even after a try,
if you see that he wants to die,
let him.
For it is his wish.
And every man has the right
to fulfill his wish;
to live as he wishes,
or die in that case.

“And what if I fail at the task that you say?
What if I let a man pass away?
without his wishes being fulfilled?”
It would be sad
that a man would have died
for so little a cause.
so little that you start to question life.
But do not be broken.
For there are others –
Six billion more they tell me
which includes you and me.
So, as much as you would see
A reason to be sad,
you have to also see –
how insignificant that death was.

“And why would I care for the wishes
of another man?”
For that I ask you –
Why would he care for yours?
Why are we called social?
So, listen to me carefully
(and I say this with precision) –
“There is no man without love”.
Because –
even if he doesn’t love anybody else,
He still loves himself.
And if a man doesn’t love himself,
then he wishes to die/
And you must let him

And so I tell you again –
When a man dies,
Let his Last wish come true.
And don’t let a man die
as long he has
the desire to live another day.
“Let a man’s last wish be
The desire for death.”

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. A very thought provoking poem.

    1. makes my mind go haywire once in a while..

Its nice to share what you think of what you read

