I need to stop writing

I need to stop writing
At least someone thinks so.
And she wants it to be soon
For reasons I don’t know.

Maybe she hasn’t understood
What writing is for me.
Maybe she doesn’t really know
How it makes me feel free

Maybe she sees my writings as
A tool I use to mock her.
But I don’t write to hurt anyone
Don’t take me for a stalker

I write to express feelings
Those that I feel inside
Because I’m not that strong enough
To just shove those feelings aside

I write to relieve myself
Of all the anger that I posses
And I write to feel happy again
Away from all the stress

And I wonder if I would live
If I stopped writing completely
I wonder if I would be the same
or it would drastically change me

I write of love and life
And of the loneliest of roads
And if I stopped writing
I think I might implode

But I need to stop writing
As this is her wish for me
I need to stop writing
For reasons I can’t see

I need to stop writing
Just because she tells me to
I’ll try to stop writing
Even if it breaks me through

But I ask her this
A question that is fair
Why does she want me to quit?
Does she even care?

Is it because she’s angry?
At something that I did
Or is it because, around her
I’m a completely overgrown kid?

Whatever may be the case
There is no use of this fighting
If she asks me with the right words
I’ll really give up writing

2 comments

  1. Ah…seems like too much of a compromise to me…but to each their own.

    1. What do you suggest then?

Its nice to share what you think of what you read

