I wish I could kill that person but

I wish I could kill that person
But I would then go to jail
I would lose the freedom I have
to kill a man who deserves his freedom
to be taken away.
And yet he lives free and well

I wish I could kill that person
But I would be just dirtying my hands
I would lose by what I stand for
to kill a man who hasn’t stood up
for what he claims to believe.
And yet people still love him.

I wish I could kill that person
But then I think about his family
I couldn’t let those innocent suffer just
to kill a man who didn’t even deserve
to be born in the world
And yet I still see him breathing

I wish I could kill that person
But I really can’t.

2 comments

  1. Hahaha nice one! Looks like its too simple for you to write, eh? :P

    1. Nah ! :)
      was difficult :)

Its nice to share what you think of what you read

