Please Teach Me

Please teach me
the art of consoling
another soul
when she is sad;
because she just lost
a part of herself.

Please teach me how-
how to tell her
that what she lost
wasn’t worth having.
And even if it was,
that there is no use crying
over spilt milk.

Please teach me how
I should tell a woman
to be happy again;
because even though
a part of her is lost
she needs to cherish
the parts that remain.

Please teach me how
to sympathise
to hug and hold
a saddened lady.
For I freeze
at the sight of one
because I do not see the point
Of crying for anything at all.

Please teach me
The art of lying
by telling her that
everything will be OK
and that she has lost nothing
when it is clearly visible
that things are wrong.

Please teach me
how to be human again
how to share her sorrow
for I think I’ve gone numb
and do not feel sad
at the sight of a lady crying
right in front of me.

Please teach me
the art of consoling
another soul
when she is sad
because she just lost
a part of herself.

Its nice to share what you think of what you read

