Wanna wake up

I wanna wake up
But these eyelids of mine
Have a mind of their own
And tend to close
Without my consent

I wanna wake up
But these mouth of mine
Keeps opening to big yawns
Suggesting that I go
And dive into a deep slumber

I wanna wake up
But these limbs of mine
They start to feel weak
And tend to fall
Every time try to get up

I wanna wake up
But this blanket of mine
Holds me tight
around its soft warm fabric
Gently requests me to stay

I wanna wake up
But this mind of mine
Keeps me in illusion
That nothing more is important
Than sleep itself

I wanna wake up
But these eyelids of mine
Have a mind of their own
And tend to close
Without my consent

6 comments

  1. Oh this sounds like me this morning…a perfect snapshot of how I felt.

  2. Kumar Gautam · · Reply

    LOL…makes me laugh…but so realistic.

    1. This is everyday for me Kumar

      1. Kumar Gautam · · Reply

        great. In between, do drop in sometime and check my work as well and let me know your response :)

Its nice to share what you think of what you read

