Why am I not worried?

Please tell me, Why am I not worried when
The world around me is filled with blood stains?
When people do wrong for personal gains;
When only a hint of human morality remains.

Why is it that I do not feel like crying?
When so many people around me are dying;
When I see people cheating and lying;
When it makes no sense to begin trying.

Is it that I am really very strong
Or is it that there is something wrong
Is it a disease that I feel no pain?
Or is it a blessing that my sadness wanes

Let me give an example to make it clear
An accident happened to a friend who was dear
While others were forming a worried circle
I was thing of getting him to a hospital.

No worries. No nothing. A smile on my face.
Maybe others thought that I was a disgrace.
They thought I was a person with heart so cold
A guy who loved to see others’ tragedy unfold

But the truth is that I think too much.
There’s no need to worry over matters such.
That it’s always better to keep a cheerful mood;
That my smile, my laugh was understood.

And Its not like I’ve not been hurt before
But people consoling me just made me sore
So I assumed that others are just the same
That consoling people just increases their pain

Maybe its because that I can resist my pain
That I feel that others can also do the same
Joke about every little situation at hand
We fall just so that we can learn to better stand.

I assume that everything is going to be okay
That everything is going to turn out my way
And even if it doesn’t, what can be done?
I gave it my best working under the sun.

Or may be there is something wrong with me
May be some weird condition of psychopathy
I know to you it all sounds real dumb.
But there must be something that’s making me numb.

And its now that I feel that I wouldn’t shed a tear
If a man fell before me, that I wouldn’t care
I’d try my best to keep him from dying
But I wouldn’t feel sorry when I failed on trying.

I wouldn’t cry if someone close to me died
I reason that he’d hoped I wouldn’t have cried
I wouldn’t worry even if something bad happened
That may be my weakness or my strongest weapon.

Please tell me, Why am I not worried when
The world around me is filled with blood stains?
When people do wrong for personal gains;
When only a hint of human morality remains.

 

One comment

  1. Reblogged this on Is This What You Call Wonderland? and commented:
    I’ve never read anything I relate to more.

Its nice to share what you think of what you read

