Between you and me

Between you and me
There exists a distance.
Although our bodies may be
Wrapped together in lust,
We know that our minds
Are millions of miles apart.
Maybe because we think alike.
And like poles repel, they say.

Between you and me
There exists a tension.
Mostly caused by self-hatred
The simple truth behind lies.
Some presumptions that
Were not to be thought of.
And because of some
That never got a chance.

Between you and me
There exists a relation.
A thread of it is left
From a web of trust
Battered by the fights.
Torn apart piece by piece.
Until the single thread left
Breaks without force.

Between  you and me
Honestly… I don’t care anymore…

 

Its nice to share what you think of what you read

