I Dream

I dream of a world made of chocolates and cake
Where there would be no hunger
And people can eat their fill anytime they wanted

I dream of a world where science triumphs
Where one believes in oneself
Rather than an imaginary deity of some sort

I dream of a world where true love wins
Where people love each other
For the love and care that they get in return

I dream of a world with complete nudity
Where people aren’t judged by looks
By the size of the clothes they wear or the body they show

I dream of a world where money’s no object
Where one gets what one deserves
Right there right then, with a chance of repentance

I dream of a world bound together by friendship
Where the feeling comes from deep within
Where people are friends because they like each other

But Alas! These dreams soon turn to nightmares
And give a painful pinch of the common reality around
How far I have come from what the truth is

I dream of a world where nightmares come true
Where a man can face his fears head on
Rather than hide from them all his life

I dream of a world where dreams come true
Maybe I should just stop dreaming!

 

One comment

  1. I hope we soon get to see such a world! Keep on dreaming, for now, at least it exists in your dream :)

Its nice to share what you think of what you read

