Rose

I really don’t understand the concept of a rose
Would someone explain it to me please?
how can people shove them up their nose
Smell them and then let out a sneeze?

I mean how can rose represent love so dear?
How can it represent peace and harmony?
All I can see are red petals i’d love to tear
At most a rose reminds me of painful melancholy

With thorns at its end I think it shows hate
It tell you quietly that you should fear it
A rose is just a flower, I see nothing so great
Just some twisted smelly petals on a stick

Besides, Love is something that’s felt within
And shared among hearts, that’s what I believe
A rose stands for love they say – it has always been
A rose is just a flower for me.. as long as i live

Its nice to share what you think of what you read

