Dear Heart

Dear heart; I want a favor again,
Tell me what you desire.
And although I know my credit’s bad
I will try my best to repay.
I know of the past deal we had;
‘Twas about a year ago I think,
Where I promised you the girl of my dreams
If you just kept me living.
And yes I see, you’ve kept your end
of a bargain I thought was in my favor.
But Alas the circumstances have been so
That I haven’t been able to hold my end

Dear heart; I want a favor again,
Although I do not have a collateral left,
For what i can promise to give you now
is the rest of my body in entirety.
And yet the irony makes me laugh
For it’s my body I need you to save.
Just keep it alive and I promise you
All the  happiness that I can gather
And I know I have faltered on debt many-a-times
And I always say that I’ll not fail again.
And yet this is one more time that I say
” I will not fail again”.

Its nice to share what you think of what you read

