Beyond the horizon they say

Beyond the mountain they say
Lies a valley full of happiness
And I wonder why it is
That they say but never go

Beyond the ocean they say
Is an island made of gold
But I’ve seen people come ashore
With less than a breadcrumb to their name

Beyond the skin they say
Lies the real beauty of a woman
But then I lay the question why
They sell so much make up

Beyond the physical they say
Exists an eternal God
And I always wonder why
They turn their arguments physical

Beyond the darkness of night they say
Awaits a brand new day
And sometimes I stay up wondering
If I’ll make it that far

Beyond everything they say
Love and friendship survives
But why do I wonder on then
If I am going to die alone

Its nice to share what you think of what you read

